Home » New Zealand 2013 » Hobbiton and Auckland October 14

Hobbiton and Auckland October 14

Time to post some pictures from my trip to New Zealand, starting with my first full day there, which included my trip out to Hobbiton (Matamata), about 2 1/2 hours south of Auckland.

I have visited Auckland before, but didn’t think an awful lot of the city. I’m glad to say, however, that this time I quite enjoyed my time in Auckland, and found it to be quite a nice place (if you ignore the fact it’s built on one heck of a steep hill!).

 

2 thoughts on “Hobbiton and Auckland October 14

    • Yeah, the little Hobbit holes are great. The art department are amazing, the Hobbit holes look like they’ve been there forever, when in fact it’s only been about 18 months đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

