Home » New Zealand 2013 » I am going on an adventure

I am going on an adventure

Next Sunday I’m off to New Zealand for two weeks for a proper adventure. And yes, that adventure will include Hobbiton. This trip is a bit on a whim – my temp job finishes this week, I don’t have anything else, so I’m bailing from life and all that for a couple of weeks across the ditch to New Zealand. I’ll have wifi most places I go, so I’ll be able to update my blog with what I’ve been up to somewhat regularly.

But I am very excited to be going back to New Zealand. I’ll be going pretty much everywhere – Auckland and Wellington, both of which I visited last year, as well as spending a week and a half in the South Island, primarily in Christchurch (with a highly anticipated visit to Rohan) and Queenstown.

I may have spent most of today researching/booking things and listening to The Two Towers complete soundtrack.

Carpe diem.

(gif from tumblr)

2 thoughts on “I am going on an adventure

Leave a Reply

