Home » Photography » On swans

On swans

Swans on the Round Pond, Kensington Gardens

Swans on the Round Pond, Kensington Gardens

I love swans. They’re definitely my favourite bird, and I get overly excited whenever I see them. I love the beautiful white swans in the northern hemisphere, and their slightly smaller black cousins down here in Australia.

I love their shape and their gracefulness, and how the swans in parks are so beautifully friendly (unless they have cygnets, in which case they hiss at you).

Swans are pretty great.

I touched a swan! Round Pond, Kensington Gardens

I touched a swan! Round Pond, Kensington Gardens

P1000804

So many swans! The Thames, Windsor

Swan on Albert Park Lake

Swan on Albert Park Lake

Swan carrying a baby swan! At Albert Park Lake

Swans on the beach?!? At Apollo Bay Swans on the beach?!? At Apollo Bay

Swan carrying a baby swan! At Albert Park Lake
One thought on “On swans

Leave a Reply

